This chick knows where it’s at.

My new obsession: Adele. Truth be told, when I first heard Rolling in the Deep playing constantly on every radio station I really wasn’t a fan. But I became accustomed to her sound, and just within the last couple of days I have been playing “Rumour Has It” and “Someone Like You” on repeat.

Her voice is so strong, so powerful, but shakes in all the right places. She is rather lovely, in my book. And she sings truth, sings the feelings themselves, instead of singing about them and corny stories, like, say, I don’t know, take a name out of the air, Taylor Swift? Really, gag me. Adele could kill Taylor in any competition. I’m sure they are super fond of each other, but since I’m the one with a broken heart right now, I’ll pick Adele to drown out my sorrow with her voice over Taylor’s whining any day.

Leave a Reply

